Life

Big mouthed…

*Be warned. My posting is written randomly. Thus, the flow of it might be too random for good…there is in fact, no flow…. a bit here and there pieces of my thought along the way as I typed.

Friends…..they have always been a vital part of my life. My sister and dad always refer me as a very sociable gal, with scheduled packed with endless activities now and then.

There are friends that for sharing the good times, some for sharing the bad times….I mean, you might be very close someone, spending a great amount of time together, but when it comes to hardship- you actually go to another person. It’s just happened that way. No solid reason why it is so.

And some friends that in order for you to preserve/maintain the friendship..you need to minimize your interaction with. Personally, I prefer an open friendship/relationship… As pointed out by a few friends of mine, I have the tendency (always) to talk freely and randomly…without filtering what should be said or what shouldn’t be. Guilty as charged, I do have a big mouth…huge one…. I don’t have the intention to gossip or spread rumours, but I enjoy talking freely and sharing information with others. Perhaps that make it a gossiping too?? Anyone care to enlighten me…the real definition of GOSSIP?

It bug me that some people are way too sensitive (according to my standard) or dependent on me. I have this thing called commitment phobia.Do one need to report to me daily on his or her whereabouts? No thank you. Not even if you’re a kid my nephews’ or niece’s ages (For the record, the oldest kid just celebrated his 8th year old birthday). But I appreciate it if you respond once being asked. If only the kids could read and understand this post – TJX, TWJ, TWZ, TTA…. is that understood?? :p

I’m trying my very best to put an end to something that has bugged me recently. Though I have doubts on how well I will keep my mouth sealed. The mighty, righteous me…hahahahaa…. it wasn’t cool..but I couldn’t resist the temptation of speaking my mind, and confronting whoever that I felt wronged me…only those I care lar… else, I don’t bother :p

Following is an ass story ;p a life lesson story….

Thanks to OPC for forwarding me this story. Though not first time come across this story, this time around..it’s timely to come across this story again at this point of my life. Especially since I was (past tense) bugged by some people recently.   Take you less than 5 minutes to read through… check it out….

 

This is one of the best and most useful stories I have read in years. What a life lesson.

One day a farmer’s donkey fell down into a well..

The animal cried piteously for hours as the farmer tried to figure out what to do.

 

Finally, he decided the animal was old, and the well needed to be covered up anyway;it just wasn’t worth it to retrieve the donkey.

He invited all his neighbors to come over and help him. They all grabbed a shovel and began to shovel dirt into the well. At first, the donkey realized what was happening and cried horribly. Then, to everyone’s amazement he quieted down.

 

A few shovel loads later, the farmer finally looked down the well. He was astonished at what he saw. With each shovel of dirt that hit his back, the donkey was doing something amazing.

He would shake it off and take a step up..

 

As the farmer’s neighbors continued to shovel dirt on top of the animal, he would shake it off and take a step up.

 

Pretty soon, everyone was amazed as the donkey stepped up over the edge of the well, and happily trotted off!

 

Life is going to shovel dirt on you, all kinds of dirt. The trick to getting out of the well is to shake it off and take a step up. Each of our troubles is a stepping stone. We can get out of the deepest wells just by not stopping, never giving up! Shake it off and take a step up. 

 

Remember the five simple rules to be happy:

 

1.  Free your heart from hatred.

2.  To Forgive.

3.  Free your mind from worries – Most    never happen..

4.  Live simply and appreciate what you have.

5.  Give more and Expect less. 

 

NOW … Enough of that crap. The donkey later came back, and bit the farmer who had tried to bury him. The gash from the bite got infected and the farmer eventually died in agony from septic shock.

 

MORAL FROM TODAY’S LESSON:

When you try to cover your ass, it always comes back to bite you.

Standard

Leave a comment